occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

MOTHERS

Every time I read this rotating sign, I think, "what the hell is a moth-er. Is this a warehouse gathering place for people who like moths?!" True story. I don't even care about admitting that. I don't know what this building is or does..but I like the sign.

Short walk with BJ around the Trinity Trails this evening. My knee is messed up (acutely, thank God). Hurts to extend, hurts to flex, hurts to bear weight. Feels like there's fluid blocking my knee from full extension or flexion.. But there's not really any tenderness at all. Weird. I don't think it's IT band syndrome because my IT band isn't tight. I don't know.

Behind me as I'm taking this photo with my iPhone are a couple of bicycle cops practicing their wheelies in the parking lot of Farrington Field. Good fun. That was awesome. As we were walking in the park, I told a cop in his car that there were some hooligans poppin wheelies in the parking lot and he needed to go break it up.

Packing for Easter weekend!

Oh. Highlight of my 3rd year of medicine: I diagnosed a patient with silicosis today. BEST FEELING EVER. (But I'm truly sorry the patient has silicosis and...spoiler alert...TB. Didn't find out about the +TB until the morning of April 18th, however).
Really proud of my detective skills. Truly. I think I blushed (correction: I know I did) on the floor when my attending congratulated me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.