It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Bee Good..........

Well I went out with my new camera bag so I could take more lenses out onto the field for my bug hunt.
Lowe Pro 400A Flipside. What a great invention...(Must have been a woman) ;-)

I put the 105mm on to make sure I got a good one in case I failed with the 60mm. I got very lucky and had some cool Bee in flight ones but as I've already posted one of those I have plumped for one taken with my new purchase of the 60mm Nikon macro. ;-)

Plus I don't want you all getting bored of IR shots just yet.

The weight difference between the 105mm and the 60mm is huge! But quality is heavy.

With the 6omm If I can get close enough to my subject I don't need to crop the image so much therefore keeping my file sizes at a reasonable size Eg.. 10 mb. That's after cropping half of it away.;-)))

I do love my D800

So I hope you like my lovely Bumble Bee.
He was most obliging.

Flickr pics

Hope you like my efforts.

TTFN
Draco The Bee Bagging Dragon xx


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.