A Day at Home

I had the luxury of spending the day at home. I could hear the planes in the distance, but nothing flew close to me. I have been to many Warbirds working at various jobs. 1. Making and selling pikelets with jam and cream. 2. Selling sandwiches and muffins, it was my job to ask if the customers wanted tea, coffee or milo. I did that for 2 years. 3. Cleaning the tables and collecting the rubbish and disposing of it in the gold tent. I did that for 3 shows. So as you can see, I feel that I deserve a rest from all that hard work raising money for the ski club and croquet club. Yeah, the rain stayed away, and my family had the BEST time watching all the action. Another day tomorrow, and that is it for another couple of years.

This photo is taken from my front porch, I see a tiny sail in the distance, I hope they enjoyed their day on the lake. The autumn leaves still look great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.