RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Petatlán Church

Made a short trip to Petatlán in the hunt for gourds so my wife can keep creating her art projects (she accomplished a lot while I was in Cabo San Lucas, so it was time to resupply). A friend of a friend had reported gourd shop existed in Petatlán, so we wandered the main part of town in search of this shop. The central square is dominated by a modern looking church and I broke away from the great gourd search to visit.

The architecture was nothing like I had experienced in the many other Mexican churches we have visited over the years, but I did catch this couple with their young daughter making their way to the alter on their knees. It made mine hurt just looking at them, but the little girl's priceless expression made it an easy choice for today's entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.