Dérive

By oneD

Cuckoo's Nest Bucket

Bingley. W. Yorks. UK

Today I did a maximum circuit of the St Ives Estate.
I had the eerie feeling at one point that I was being Blipped. On a long walled roadway, a man with a camera seemed eager for me to overtake him; I was clad in a bright blue jacket and carrying a furled blue and white umbrella.

I could definitely see the possibilities. It was a question of who blipped first - a sort of Mexican standoff. So if anyone sees a blue jacket + umbrella please let me know.


The photo is of Cuckoo's Nest Barn - which has previously been a kennels and presumably a barn. A planning notice states that it is to be developed into a 'dwelling with subterranean extension'. Anything subterranean sounds posh to me so I wouldn't be surprised to see it on Grand Designs one of these days.
Why the need to burrow?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.