AT SEVEN O'CLOCK

in the morning the sky had that grey look, but when it changed quickly after some time and the sky was blue, Piet Hein suggested we would go to the 'Hyacintenbosje' and be amazed by the masses of bluebells that I had seen there yesterday.
As soon as we entered the Ockenburg park the sky was grey again and even a hint of rain started to startle us.
I cannot remember that in earlier years there had been so many bells around.
Because of the saturday morning however there were a lot of joggers doing their exercises there, and since the paths are very small they spoiled a bit of our fun.
At lunch Mischa came and I agreed to come later to her apartment and help to put her balcony in better shape.
I slept for a while in a chair outside and then went to Mischa's place. Piet Hein cycled to the beach, the sky had turned all blue again.
Now we have had our meal and since I am tired, I am not sure I will be able to catch up today for will visit my dear blipfriends tomorrow.
My picture shows a view from a bridge in the Ockenburg park in the morning.

My haiku:

One step too far and
You fall one step too less and
You miss the magic

And the proverb:

Wij zouden wel een koe vangen, hadden wij maar sop.

Translation: We could easily catch a cow, if we only had soapsuds.

The meaning as often I cannot fathom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.