Bleating greetings!

Best viewed *larger*

We went for a walk around the beautiful gardens of a house which has been up for sale for a while now, but finally sale agreed. It belongs to a friend of ours & she has lived there for 50 years! Her husband died 22 years ago & she stuck it out till now. She's elderly now & can only walk with a stick so the house & the garden is impossible to keep up. It's such a beautiful place. These are her sheep, the local farmer will take them when she goes, she's moving out next Thursday. It was an utter privilege to wander around her gardens today!

And…

Holy pigeon

I'm not sure where today went & I really didn't think I'd manage to blip, but I could not resist these sheep, so pretty! I do love sheep & this is the best time to photograph them accompanied by their lambs :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.