Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

This evening we walked around one of our local lakes which is also a Nature Reserve. I told myself that I should JUST enjoy the walk and not take any pictures (I had some other blip possibilities from earlier today), but of course, I couldn't restrain myself when the sky was so beautiful. We really have been having some stunning sunsets the last few days! I loved being here this evening and seeing the reflection of the slightly peachy clouds in the water.

It's been an odd day. I keep saying that it can't make up its mind what it wants to be. One minute it's freezing cold as the sun is behind a large slow moving cloud. And then a few minutes later the sun is out and it's warm enough to sit outside - just. Still, it's only mid April, so I think we've had a very warm and beautiful spring so far. To have been able to sit outside as much as I have done already is a real treat.

Tomorrow is Easter Sunday. I like to watch the sunrise on Easter morning. I wonder if I can drag myself out of bed to do so? I am tempted to go back to this same spot to see how it looks in the sunrise.

I better get to sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.