Digitalies

By Digitalies

Wrong car, wrong price

Our current mission is to find a way for me to commute to work. I headed out today to try and get a feel for the battleground and what sort of war we are freewheeling blindly into (again).

As a loyal chap, I decided the guys who helped us last time around deserved first crack at selling us some new wheels... About an hour and a half later I still hadn't seen one car.

Then after quickly rejecting the two heaps of crap he showed me I concluded that they didn't have anything close to what I was looking for.

Finally, he showed me a car that could potentially work (I didn't love it but for the price the compromise was doable).

I arranged to meet him the next day to tie up the deal as I had to pick Jill up from work. I told her about the car and she said she'd like to see it.

Long story short ... In the 30 minutes I was gone the price went up by $2300.

At that point I told him the deal was off and turned to leave, thanking him for his time. Before we got to our car he was back out. He told me his manager will take $1500 off it, so it's a very good deal!

Well now I feel like you just tried to rip us off (and still are).

Sadly after that encounter our business will be going elsewhere.

-----------------

Earlier in the day I had the pleasure of peeing into a cup for inspection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.