The Lift in

Down to Granton at 7:30 with MrW for a day of serious boat lifting, oh yes. The harbour sec got us marshalled and drilled. After my boat had been lifted in at 11am however, we were able to briefly escape his clutches and crack open some cheeky bottles of beer. A long day as usual, but great fun, and the finest day of the year so far. I would have to qualify that of course. I'm talking about the weather. I see that many people have taken to using words ending in -wise, the inarticulate bloody oafs. So, the finest day of the year, weatherwise. And not bad, beerwise. Naw.
Anyway, I felt that this was the most appealing of my photos, sunrisewise.
Later, a dinner party a couple of doors along. They're selling up after 27 years which is a bit sad as our kids all grew up together and we've travelled through all these years together. Cheers, L&J !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.