The Easter Cake begins...

There she is: warm, round, blonde and naked...
oh, sorry... wrong story...
This is the Easter cake I baked this morning so it would be ready for a big Easter party with grown ups tomorrow.
I am bringing this Blonde, Round Rum Cake. Probably it will not naked, although it will have been drenched in a buttery rum sauce people may expect a white fluffy covering. It looks a little plain so I may cloth it in some frosting ... Or I may leave it like this. That's all the recipe called for.
Happy Easter to all.

-====-=-=
We had fully sunny breezy weather today. A friend and I (mostly the friend) planted a good amount of evergreen small trees in the back and west side garden. This was an impulse unplanned purchase from the NY State conservation annual sale. I went with a friend to help her get her hundred plus small trees in her car. She brought them for her son in law who is foresting a parcel of land he just bought this year.
But when I saw the healthy roots and leaves on the White Cedar trees and smelled the Balsam firs I fell in love and brought 15 home with me. I am not yet quite strong enough to plant and dig on my own... but I emailed Nancy, my master gardening friend, and she came over this afternoon. What a great way to spend the afternoon out in the sunshine... FINALLY.
I didn't blip the first tree planting of the year because they can be blipped anytime. They are in the ground and not going anywhere... except Nancy took home the leftovers to her farm home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.