Picture Perfect

It was “amazingly noisy” today as the last day of Warbirds wound up and the air was filled with the sound of propellers, propelling. The sun shone too. There was trouble with the Union today and following hi speed negotiations (from my vantage point in the Bedroom) I was disgusted to discover I had been “locked out”. My Dog Door was shut! I was receiving all the right signals BUT there was the door…Shut…and The Boss looking pleased with himself and ME frustrated BUT silent. The Boss is a bit sensitive about the hi speed meet and greets conducted with ME on one side of our fence and OTHERS on the outside where with a fence between us there is a tendency for serious over acting. Not ME you understand but THE OTHER dogs. IT is entirely their fault…right?...right! I would NEVER over act….Well hardly ever….only sometimes…when seriously provoked…on days with a “y” in them..Yap!
The Door stayed shut till Grub time and all the others had gone by then so it was just not the same and certainly the opposite of amazingly noisy while I watched The Boss slice cheese for his Pizza…
A later afternoon walk “round the block” took us past this scene at the lake where The Boss DIDN’T let me off lead to meet and greet these visitors OR the other dog that was chasing a ball into the lake. He said I would have ruined the composition and it may have got noisy again
Meet and Greet?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.