Change of Season

I'm completely overwhelmed by yesterdays little paperweight claiming top spot on spotlight. Thank you all so much for your kind and encouraging words, stars and hearts, I'm a little lost for words :)

It was solely a macro shot with lots of perseverance as the droplet was tiny and being a stickler for perfection I stuck at it until I was happy, getting in the right spot to capture the reflection was rather challenging.

Today's shot is more of a hurried affair - a hosta leaf on the turn, where summer mingles with autumn for just a short time. I have one hosta at this stage, the others have long gone.

And today was very hurried with both daughters arriving home, full of laughter and hugs. It wasn't long before friends were at the door and everyone was catching up with the latest news - no wonder our house seems so quiet when they leave.

Hope your all enjoying a wonderful Easter Sunday, its been the best here :)

PS I'll catch up with comments in due course but in the meantime please accept my warmest thanks for all of yesterdays views, words, stars and hearts and also a warm welcome to new subscribers - your all the best, thank you! :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.