Namaikisaru

By Namaikisaru

Flash

Here's another flash experiment but this time with an appropriate T-shirt. I nipped to the local park just before sunset to try a high speed sync flash shot.

I learned that the internet lied to me and 1/250 shutter wasn't nearly enough to freeze me in mid air on a skateboard.
I also learned that the floor still hurts and that I can't fire two flashes set to high speed via the wireless function in my camera so this was a single unit.

I think though I could actually go to the skatepark and get some half decent shots. I'm looking forward to photographing two skaters in particular back in the UK providing one of them isn't too busy watching soaps when I visit.

It is very hard to concentrate on doing something like skateboarding and pressing a trigger (in my right hand) at the right time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.