Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Anyone see a Wabbit?

A very late night emergency blip.

After a long day working at the house and a 12th-hour run to the Baumarkt in Düsseldorf for a final roll of insulation, we at least went out for dinner so I didn't need to cook.

Bless the lovely owners of the Greek restaurant down the street - when I called at 8:30 pm to see if they could hold a table for 8 - they told me their kitchen had been closed for 30 minutes, as they were preparing for the big Easter holiday. He encouraged me to come tomorrow. Well that was very nice, but we have other plans for Easter dinner and are hungry now after a long day working on renovations. With that, he recognized who I was (Our large crew has been there twice before for late dinners after working). "Ah, yes, I know you! How many? Come right over - for you we are open!" Very kind - excellent food and the friendliest personal service :)

Home from dinner after 10:30, the Easter bunny needed to start holiday preparations - cleaning house, filling plastic eggs with candy for hiding, stuffing baskets, and decorating.

Happy Easter, everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.