Old Town Cruise

Following my day at the Earth Day event yesterday I headed for Kissimme Old Town for the weekly Classic Car Cruise.

This event really is a Blip Goldmine. Hundreds of Classic cars - I spotted more than one antique Model T Ford in amongst the Chevys, Mustangs, Pontiacs, Corvettes, Dodge etc. Surrounded by a Funfair with some seriously scary rides, sidestreets with people trying out buck 'n bronco, or panning for gold/gems. Rock 'n Roll music from the 50s blasting out the speakers and later live bands take the stage and people dancing in the street.

And just as photogenic as all the cars are the owners - amazing characters. You can easily fill up a memory card just with a short walk down the street.

(Since arriving I've continued Blipping in my normal UK Time Zone which is why this shot sneaked into Sunday).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.