Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

May your day be filled with yummy stuff

Whether you celebrate Easter, or are just enjoying a Sunday ... I hope your day is filled with love, laughter and yummy things.

Hubs and I worked on the deck this morning, and are now off to have Easter dinner with our friend, Kura, in the City. It is another glorious spring day here and as the buds on our cherry tree start to slowly open, the pollinators are gathering. Today's pollinator is a Bee-fly (Bombyliidae), a bee mimic. It is totally harmless - unless you happen to be pollen, I guess. I don't recall seeing these last summer so I think they may fly mostly in the spring - in any event, I thought I'd blip it while I have the chance. There were several of them busy on some early blooming dandelions...

Three other pollinators posted on Flickr, starting HERE

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.