sunny sunday

I slept for twelve hours straight and woke up feeling like myself again. I hadnt realised how tired I was.

I found myself with new energy and had a really nice day pottering about in the sunshine.
I had a very nice phonechat with a special old friend in the uk. She has the same camera as me and we were talking about various settings and looking through the camera menus. This shot I took by mistake as I was talking but I like it better than any others I took today.

A friend visited who I hadnt seen in a while and it was good to have a catch up.
And I swept and tidied and watered and planted and generally enjoyed myself.
It was hot and dry and we ate breakfast, lunch and dinner outside. Heavenly. We had the first first-early potatoes out of the tunnel and they were scrumptious.

This evening clouds have drifted in and the air smells different, as if rain is coming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.