Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Urghhh.

Advent Blip - Day 18

(Backblipped)

Slightly the worse for wear this morning.

Last day of work today for a fortnight and forty-seven of us headed out for some turkey and mince pies.

My lack of will power and unbridled joy at being on holiday meant it didn't take much persuasion from colleagues for me to park up the car and head on doon-the-toon for some festive fun. It seems there were quite a few other work's parties going on as the pubs were bouncing for a change and after bumping into a few other jolly neeburs I ended up tagging along with them on a bit of a pub crawl.

I think my auto-pilot kicked in around nine o'clock and I headed off to catch a bus back home. As someone who rarely uses the bus the £1.99 for a ticket came as a bit of a shock - I think the last time I'd been on that same route it had been something like 55p!

I'm not sure if the hangover is all drink related this morning as I can still taste the greasy sweet and sour chicken I picked up from the Chinese Take-Away. Yeuuch. Great at the time but thinking about it now? yeuuch.

And the best (worst?) bit of it is I'm out on Saturday afternoon to repeat the whole thing all over again.

Detox on Sunday.

<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>

Proximity to Christmas indicator backup: Cranberry sauce on turkey. Yum.

[1]-[2]-[3]-[4]-[5]-[6]
[7]-[8]-[9]-[10]-[11]-[12]
[13]-[14]-[15]-[16]-[17]

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.