EASTER BUNNY

Weather was fine at first - not sunny but dry and mild. So I decided to mow the lawns and do a bit of weeding. I got most of it done before the rain started so I had to quickly mow the front lawn in the rain.

Neil was at work today till 6.30pm and he came here afterwards. I made a lovely roast chicken dinner which we both enjoyed.

I was sitting on the sofa this evening and Lily crept up and lay down on my knee. I was thrilled to bits as this is the first time she has done this. She went to sleep there for about an hour. It was lovely to have a cat on my knee --- at last. Tino tried to join Lily at one point but there wasn't room for two so he just sat down beside me.

The Easter Bunny came today bringing treats. One of the treats has already been eaten. And very tasty it was too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.