Life's tangled skein

By atp

With the sun shining down from a clear blue sky, we went for a walk in the park today. Specifically, Muiravonside Country Park. We’ve been there many times before, and this time we ended up going off the beaten track. And over a fence. Or two.

In time we found ourselves on the opposite side of the River Avon from the country park. If you look through the rightmost arch, you can see some fencing that marks the path and the edge of the park. We had been where the family is playing beside the water, but I knew that to get agood picture of the aqueduct, I wanted to get to the other side of the Avon.

I did get there, but I don’t think I shall be going back again. I had to clamber down a very steep slope to get to where I took the picture from, and getting back up was just a little bit hairy. When I was taking the photograph I had the tripod legs balanced on some rotten driftwood – I had visions of the whole lot ending up in the river!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.