occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

bees in pole

BEES in this pole. Pole bees. Beware: BEES. They're in the pole.

Beads. BEES?? BEADS. BEADS?!?

Ryan is highly allergic to bees. He sent me a photo of this pole (that he took from a safe distance because.....pole bees) a couple of weeks ago when he happened upon it for the first time. I loved the photo and was happy to take one of my own when he showed me where it was after brunch. We went to the Ruby Slipper for brunch in the Quarter this morning. A nice long walk from his house in the Garden District. Brunch was damn delicious. I don't know what was up with our luck but we also walked onto the scence of 3 different car accidents around the city. That was weird.

Anyway.. weekend drawing to a close. I've been backblipping since January 27th and I still have some photos to hunt down and post so I'm all caught up. But this one is my 2000th photo, so I think I might have a shiny and new red green camera going forward. Huzzah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.