2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Hungry caterpillar

I love the fact that there's still some daylight when I get home in the evenings now. I like to take a tour round our little garden after the crowded tube, train and bus journeys.

Tonight I took some photos of the garden for a student who is using us as a site for her MSc study. She's trying to spot slowworms in people's gardens. No luck in ours yet but we are looking under the roof felt once a week.

This scarlet tiger moth caterpillar was munching its way through the forget-me-knots at the bottom of the garden. We seem to get a lot of these each year and certainly saw lots of the moths last year. I have blipped them before Scarlet tiger. The bluebells are nearly out. They are going to look lovely this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.