Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Path through the bluebells

It was still cold and overcast when we woke this morning so decided to visit Coleton Fishacre, the former home of the Doyl'e Carte family situated in Kingswear, Dartmouth. My partner and I have worked out a good plan when we visit these houses. He starts with the house and I start with the garden. In that way I don't get bored as he pours endlessly over the artefacts and he doesn't get restless when I keep stopping to take photographs. The gardens were absolutely glorious but they were very, very steep. A path leads from the house, past the most beautiful Azaleas, way down to a small cove. Fine going down but such a killer coming up. I took hundreds of photographs but the sky was very disappointing so I trashed most of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.