Blue Tit

Not the great tit that kept me awake in Darlington. I tried to get a picture of that yesterday. Put torn up bread in the garden and then sat patiently for about 45 minutes freezing my butt off whilst all of the birds in the area ignored the bread.

So, today, at home in sunny Luton, I cut the grass and then sat quietly on the deck and waited. I was rewarded initially by a blackbird who appeared to be gathering food to feed its young as it had a beak full of worms and grubs. Then this Great Tit landed on the feeder and I managed to get a few decent shots before the noise of the camera scared him away. Finally, 2 pigeons landed on the roof of the shed and then dropped down into the garden to join the blackbird grubbing around for seeds and worms. Several decent shots of these fellas as well, but the Great Tit was my original quarry and so takes pride of place.

I could quite get into this wildlife photography malarkey.

A little montage of all 3 visitors to my garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.