LittleKoala

By LittleKoala

Llyn Bochlwyd

The Easter weekend has finally arrived, I've been looking forward to it for months and today has not disappointed.

The weather has been perfect which I have been really grateful for as we were able to climb the north ridge of Tryfan. Whilst tryfan is just 918m, the climb to the top is exciting and challenging. Almost straight away we had to start scrambling and the scrambling was none stop until the top. It was rather tiring, but it really felt like I'd achieved something when I reached the summit and was greeted with the Adam and Eve stones. Whilst I wasn't brave enough to do the step between the two stones, I did climb onto one. My boyfriend was brave though, so impressed! :)

This photo was taken coming down the south ridge of Tryfan in which you can see Llyn Bochlwyd to the left, which is sometimes referred to as Lake Australia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.