Add Thunder And Lightning...

... and you're there with me!

I was standing there on the path under the trees, bicycle leaning against me, umbrella over my head, had the camera out and was asking myself why out of 24 hours I had to choose this hour to go for a short(!) cycle (only 7 km!).
I had checked the rain radar on the smart phone before I left home! So much for that idea.

Luckily I had my "cycling" bag with me, which I don't do all the time - including the umbrella - but no proper rain jacket. Mistake!

And the best thing: no rain at home, not one drop. And I was only a short distance from home.

While I was waiting it out under the trees I considered myself lucky it had not caught me in the open. Didn't feel like hiding away in the grass like a rabbit with a thunderstorm above me.

Now that I'm home I checked the dos and don'ts in a thunderstorm one more time. Should not have touched the bicycle. The distance to the edge of the wood and the trees I choose was ok...

19:50 CEST 12,5°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.