Maa

well - this is my mother enjoying the mild morning chillness...my parents will be gone back to Calcutta in two days...they're enjoying the quiet and clean surroundings of my apartment...where they live in, in Calcutta is a little crowded and noisy place, though it has its own benefits. My days of luxury will be over soon...I hope I've not forgotten how to cook :)

yesterday, I and farside were talking about cynicism - how people these days have a tendency to get cynical and skeptical about everything...how sometimes just winning a trivial debate takes more priority than knowing or understanding the issue better...but then I got to read a couple of 'positive' things in the Sunday newspaper today...the cover-story in the Sunday supplement was about kindness - it talked about how being kind is getting more and more fashionable today...though the article was not too impressive, I still was happy to see something positive in the newspaper - which is a rarity these days. Another news was about an ex Miss Universe (1994) and a Hindi film actress, Sushmita Sen adopting a 3-month old girl child. She is a single mother and this is her second adopted daughter...the first one she adopted a few years ago...I always believed that she would be a wonderful person to know and be friends with...maybe, someday... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.