Straight from the Training Ground

A classic training ground move from circa 2003 - the spider ball, off the top, out to the stand off who runs a 'jack of diamonds', releasing the full back who saunters untouched between the posts. Rolling back the years with Lismore Over 35's today - great fun playing and sharing well worn rugby anecdotes. Attempting to play with the current men's team straight after this was not such a good idea. Strictly veterans rugby for me from now on.

We were playing against a team from Delft, so I thought I'd pick some dutch music as my link for the day. The only dutch band I can think of are Bettie Serveert who I don't think I've listened to since my high school days, seems like they're still going but best have something from way back when.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.