Back yard blogging

I did not think this day would ever come. Gardening? Hauling all the pots, the grill and the fire pit out from the garage? Halleluja.

It would seem that the chives never died completely and has been sneakily growing inside the dark garage since it warmed up. You go, little anemic chives. Just for that you go the top of the list of contenders for the coveted Memento Plant of the Year award.

I would like to join all the singing birds in a chorus of Halleluja right now but instead I will start working on my Massaged Kale Salad for dinner, which will be served alongside a whole grain sandwich of marinated, grilled tempeh, lettuce, broccoli sprouts and a thick slice of an heirloom tomato.

Gardening makes me happy and hungry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.