Lucky Clematis

Been off work today, spent most of the day setting up my new server to replace the old one. It's stopped being fun and started to get tedious as I tweak and optimise small details. Technically I could switch over now, but I've got a few weeks until the contracts are due so I'll carry on tinkering for a while more.

Today's blip is my 888th, which is apparently lucky in some cultures. The blip is a of a clematis that grows up the north wall of our kitchen. When I took this picture most of the flowers were firmly closed but this one and a few neighbours were open.

Back to work tomorrow - which is a both good and bad. It's good because I was on a roll last week and was working well, but also bad because it's nice to be at home - while still being paid...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.