HALO

When I woke this morning it was lashing down with rain. It stopped raining around lunchtime but we were left with thick fog. I decided to go to Gateshead and was getting ready when I got a text from Neil saying he was coming to my house. I asked him if he wanted to meet up in Gateshead and we could go for a meal. He said Yes.

So we met up and went to Wetherspoons. Neil had a massive mixed grill with thick cut chips. I had salmon salad - with no dressing. His meal looked so much tastier than mine.

Neil then went back to my house and I stayed in Gateshead for a while doing a bit of shopping. And getting my blip shot.

My photo is of a structure which was unveiled in February in the shopping centre in Gateshead. It is called Halo - a stunning gravity-defying spectacle stretching 27-foot in the form of a loop which by night is illuminated by colour-changing fibre-optic lights. It is the world’s largest structure made from inflated stainless steel. The sculpture is a modern nod to the town’s steel industry traditions and the ring is a symbol of the area’s regeneration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.