Turning Away

Today was a funny sort of day, back to the grind of work after the few precious days of the Easter holiday. The weather too was turning, the greyness lingered as the day ticked away and as late afternoon arrived so too did the first pitter patter of rain.

Tomorrow marks 500 Blips, I do not know how I got here, I never really intended my journey to extend beyond a year in a life but like so many I suspect it has become a part of me. Tomorrow evening there is a rehearsal for the wedding, my friend finally marries. It will be tinged with sadness as his dad will not be there but joy too I am sure.

There is so much that I want to say but these days I just don't seem to be able to find the words but I will keep on trying, for now I hope you enjoy the shot, I know our river must have lost its appeal for many of you but for me it will forever be a special place, a part of me, and I am starting to realise how very lucky I am to be able to be here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.