"Borrowed Dog"

Out of the blue Derwentlass (& him) threatened us with their presence at Rheged, where there's a Wild-Life photography display.
The result was a sortof Blipmeet, where the crack was so good that we'll have to go back to see the photos and evening meal was scrubbed in favour of a Chinese carry-out.
They had a "Borrowed dog" with them, who thought Mr. Man's only purpose in life was "Stick Thrower in Chief", I got promoted to give the lad a few seconds respite.
Just before they left, the stick was flung up the almost vertical bank accompanied by the comment "Get that if you can."
"Wadaya mean 'If I can'? The impossible takes marginally longer" as does getting back down when you're totally devoid of a wagging counter-balance.
I knew Rheged was a fair size, but discovered twice as much car-parking space as I was aware of, an extra pond, and a stream exiting said pond I didn't know existed.
Must go back and explore more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.