The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Bashful

She is still the only calf born in the small Highland herd on Redhills pasture on Arnside Knott. Those who follow this journal may notice the use of "she," since when she was first born, I took her for a bull calf. A bit of a rudimentary error for someone trained as a biologist. Anyway, she has developed a taste for hawthorn, and this little bush has been pruned to be almost perfectly conical.

I won't be posting many more highland blips, as the pasture is getting a bit too ticky for Gus. Wifie found an enlarged one on him yesterday, and I took an unattached one off his nose before this was photo taken.

Thank you for all the comments, stars and hearts for the dandy blip. I may have won a few converts, though some remain resolutely hostile to these handsome plants popping up in their lawns. My apologies that I have not had a chance yet to reply to comments and say thank you in person, life has been a bit hectic as we prepare for our trip to Raasay that was postponed from last year. We have a team talk this evening to plan what we need to take.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.