Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Octotillo 3, from Tip To Toe

As promised, this is the third in my series of the beautiful and intriquing desert plant, the ocotillo. (ock-o-tee'-yo). As luck would have it, I posted the very same theme this date last year.

The first photo in the series was a close up of the flowers. Then there was a shot of the top of my neighbor's ocotillo.

Today, I was driving up the hill to my house and saw this magnificent full plant and chose it. Many are taller and thinner; perhaps a little more "whippy." But I thought this one was simply gorgeous!

One thing I want you to notice for future reference is how thin and small the leaves on the stalks are at this point in the season. Take a quick peek at them in large. You can actually see through the stalks right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.