Orange Wednesday

Perhaps it should be Orange and Green Wednesday as they are our running club colours.

I was straight out on the hill after work and returning after a short run I met up with some of the Wednesday night group who were being led on a themed run for St Georges day. It would have been unsociable not to go with them.

They were heading to Fairsnape summit where I had just been and where this picture was taken of Anne who was flying the flag. As you can see the weather had taken a turn for the worst, when I was there 30 minutes before I had been in a T-Shirt. We dropped a couple of hundred feet off the summit to see the remains of a De Haviland Dragon (St George Theme) that had crashed in 1935. There wasn't much to see on the site, just a few bits of burnt metal and we didn't hang about long because it was too cold and wet!

Here and here are a couple of links showing the site in better weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.