Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Moose!

Started working on a book from our NYC trip last week. I have the same complaint as on other recent trips that I managed a disappointing number of sketches in my sketchbook I always carry around. My excuses: It’s difficult with other people because everyone doesn’t want to stop; it was very cold out many days; it’s almost impossible on a tour in a crowd; I was too tired; I was too wedded to my camera. I can do some from photos but it’s just not the same.

This is my favorite drawing in my sketchbook made by Niklas in front of the fabulous Alaska Moose diorama at the Museum of Natural History in NY. We are quite fond of moose and have a rather too big collection at our cabin (where there are no moose). Niklas, who likes to draw, at this point (last day there) was happy to sit on a bench as much as possible - there was an open bench near here and I handed him my book for a few minutes....

And tonight we are looking forward to dinner OUT at a friend's house, - good company, and food someone else cooks!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.