carliewired

By carliewired

To Salmon Arm and Back

Inclement weather,
a date with a palette knife,
and a lakeside drive.

~ carliewired

I started my day with a quick stop at the office, then off to the lawyer's and the accountant's. I was ready for my drive to Salmon Arm before lunch. Rebecca's Studio was a welcome distraction from the rest of my day.

With spring comes road work. The Trans Canada Highway had a few delays for me. There is a plan to four lane the highway from Kamloops to the Alberta border. It is being accomplished in segments. It means a stop on the highway waiting for equipment to move. Sometimes one lane is blocked temporarily.

Just before Sorrento, I parked in a truck stop just across from Shuswap Lake near Meeks Point. I got a view across the lake to Scotch Creek. I could see the top of Copper Island in the background. The lake seems low with long stretches of beach open to view.

It's tulips again today. I can't seem to get enough of them. Of course, they are red. Rebecca has suggested that she might teach a painting class during the summer months. I will be happy to take any class she offers.

I roared home for a hasty dinner so I could make the Vintage Car Club meeting. Now I'm all done in. It's been a long day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.