Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

From the Hide!!

Yes I know, you're going to tell me I blipped a Gang Gang two days ago, but this is different. Up until now I had been trying to photograph the birds at the water bowls from inside the house through the glass windows. After a visit from Jensphotos on Sunday after our Mt Wilson Blipmeet I've decided things had to change!!

After struggling from downstairs yesterday I decided I would try from upstairs this afternoon and so armed with a hot cup of tea and the camera I set to work. I've decided we don't need fly screens at the moment so that's gone and so I patiently waited in my new "Hide" for the Gang Gangs or any other unsuspecting bird life to appear.

Well I'd finished my cup of tea and I was regretting that I hadn't taken my I pad upstairs with me so I could have at least played Solitaire while I was in hiding!!
And then to my great joy I could hear the creaking doors in the trees just outside the window. Beckett very kindly gave me some tutoring on Sunday as to how to fire off some rapid fire shots and this was a good chance to practise. My apologies if you're getting a bit bored with the Gang Gang images, but honestly it's such a privilege to have them visit and I will never tire of them.

I have to say, I think I prefer my "hide" upstairs sitting comfortably on my bench to this one!!. Not sure I'm flexible enough to handle the You Tube version. HeHe!! If there's a blipper out there that has a better suggestion I'd be very happy to hear from you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.