Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Kingston-on-Thames

I popped into Kingston today to get a few things and took my camera shopping with me - so heavy to carry parcels and my camera, quite silly really. I have been thinking about getting a small CPC for times like these but the one I fancy - which apparently is simply the best (according to all the reviews and not Tina Turner) is a little too pricey for just a 'spare camera' - it is the newly released Fujifilm X-T1 which has all the tech geeks oohing and aaahing over it's fantastic resolution and capabilities. But it is pricey and then there are all the lenses...

This is the view from Kingston bridge and I rather liked the shape of that cloud.

I have finally caught up on watching the TV drama Shetland - wow, doesn't Shetland look beautiful. Right now I would love a holiday in Orkney and Shetland with all that beautiful summer light. Gavin dreams about sailing around those islands, so maybe one day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.