Price-Nations

By 5nations

Hmmm...

I'm so busy at the moment that I don't know my arse from my elbow!
I once completely got this expression wrong and said to a friend that 'my arse hadn't touched the floor', which she found highly amusing and so now I always manage to say that expression because my brain tells me it is correct!??

Because i've been so busy I haven't had time to blip properly or regularly for that matter and the hours in my days have been going so quickly that before I know it, it's time to put the kiddies to bed and I realise that I haven't 'seen' them properly for the day. When I say 'seen' I mean sat down and taken time out to do something with them and take all of what they are doing and all of how they are evolving into my memory.

Last night, at about 11pm when I stopped work, I watched them sleep. First Honor, then Eden, then Jude. Just sitting on their beds and studying them for about 1/2 hour. It felt really good just to remember their relaxed faces, sleeping. (probably would have scared the crap out of them if they'd woken up to find someone staring at them in the dark!!!!)

So today was Honors sports day in the local playing fields. We spent about an hour down there watching her run really fast, balance the egg (real of course!) on the spoon, bean bag on the head. It completely made her day having all of us there watching her and getting her medal. It was also great to take time out to do nothing but watch.

I have to say though I did let the side down when it came to the 'mummys' race. My excuse was that I really had to look after Jude who was on the slide...... but really, 'I don't do running'!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.