Imagine the view....

By btc

Hooray.....

.....after 2 years of showing some self control (which is very unlike me when it comes to buying something I want), I decided that I deserved to give myself a little treat after the month or so I have had to cheer me up a bit, so I finally purchased the Nikon 70-200mm 2.8f lens that I have been wanting.

I can't wait to get out there with it this weekend (hopefully), and give it a good test drive.

The day got even better when Jayne said that she would give me the money for it and it could be my birthday present, which to be fair only makes up for the 20 years of shit birthday and christmas present I have received in the past (although I should have waited until I saw the money before I just typed this...)

Thanks for the early birthday present x

p.s. the picture of Southwark bridge has no relevance to this story at all....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.