S-daisy

I was sensible and didn't return to the woods today, but tried to take it easy, while keeping myself dosed up with painkillers. I did a little research and discovered that sitting report writing has probably initiated the problem, but the pain is probably from repeat damage to my gluteus maximus, which I tore badly in my early twenties. It now seems to have set up some inflammation in the coccyx too. Gentle exercise, painkillers and a standing desk seem to be in order!

I took Rosie out for a gentle potter along the river, but didn't carry my camera, just in case my backpack is making things worse. So today all I have is a quick iphone shot of some daisies making a rather lovely S-shape - or perhaps I just notice that as its the initial letter of my name!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.