The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Commended.....

Was at the Camera Club tonight and it image won a Commended from the judge, although I thought another one of mine was much better and it came nowhere, the second place was sitting right by me and he was a new member too, he was over the moon and I thought it was good enough to win, but hey ho, can't grumble with a second place.

Today we started at the house and the task was made harder by me drilling through a cable and fusing everything, good thing we have a tame electrician as a friend.
We also started taking the plaster off the stairs as it is well past it's sell by date, Mrs BM is in her element stripping wall paper, while my sons ripped up all the flooring in the kitchen, they were a great help. BMJnr is to help me install the alarm too.

We had two three quotes for new windows two were taking the mickey and one is slightly more than I would like to pay but they are "A" rated and a very good construction, just one more quote and we will get them done ASAP and then we have broken the back of the structure problems.
Can't wait to get stuck in tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.