ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Boat Aground

As I drove the coast tonight the sea fog rolled in fast and visability reduced by the minute so I headed with due regard to the harbour with my elder grandson for a coffee for myself to warm up...and an ice cream for him as cold has no bearing on a child's appetite for ice cream.

As we were about to leave the jeeps, vans and cars began arriving fast and hard with all vehicles being abandoned all over the road. As the crew raced to change those of us about jumped into the abandoned vehicles and moved them to safer parking spots and deposited the keys in the station house.

The photo (probably best seen full size) shows the Atlantic 85 "Louis Simson" about to head up the coast into pea soup weather. Luckily the sea itself was very calm....my thoughts tonight are with the crews of the rib and the craft caught on the Cardy Rocks, north of Balbriggan....just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.