Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Refreshing

After a long day of grading student writing -- an in-class essay project -- I looked out the dining room window while we were having our evening meal and saw the lovely backsides of these beautiful flowers. When I had finished dinner, I stepped outside to capture the sight. This is certainly not the best of photos, but later it will remind me of the lovely sight and a spring time evening.

And the essays, well, I hope to have them all scored by tomorrow morning so I can return them to my students.

The baby hummingbirds are still in their nest on our patio. They seem to be "little eating machines." Their mom flies in occasionally, stuffs something down their throats, and she's gone. They just sit their. The little plump hummers just get bigger and bigger as their nest looks like it is shrinking.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.