The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Enter the Shepherds.....

It was about 3:30pm and Mrs BM was Asleep on the Sofa, when the door bell rang, she's not a pretty sight when awoken from a deep sleep.
She staggered to the door and you could tell she was not amused, as she opened the door the saw a herd of sheep just grazing on the front lawn.
"Beeeeee EeeeeeM" she shouted at the top of her voice, I could tell this was not going to be fun.
In they trooped all 25 sheep and and three Shepherds, right through the kitchen and out the back door.
"We have come to see the baby", they cried in unison.
"What baby", I said, (This sounds familiar).
"The lady is in Here", I said, and BMJnr took the Blip just then.
"But I don't think this is the night", "There is no star about".
"Oh, we must have come on the wrong night" they cried.
"You must take the sheep with you I have enough to cope with, with the Donkey, It's eaten all the roses".
"We can't see any Roses", the Head shepherd said,
"That's what I mean, they have gone, he's eaten them".
Cant even use the Sheep Shhhh Poo like last year, "After all St Bernards don't eat Roses do they"?
The shepherds looked at me with one of those funny looks that happen when you meet a nutter.

So Mrs BM went back to her Sleep, that was after I cleaned up all the Manure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.