George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Walkies

We all went for a walk together in the Park today. It was supposed to be my favourite around the lake, but the car park was full so we went to a different place.

We walked and walked and walked - and I got soooo tired. I sat down, so SHE picked me up, and made googly eyes at me, and I smiled, tiredly, back. HE took this picture, which you would have guessed on account of SHE couldn't.

This morning, I learnt a new trick. I was barking at Jasper next door, so SHE thought SHE'd distract me. And SHE did. I learnt to jump over a stick. At first it was ever so low, and I learnt that pretty quick, so SHE made it a bit higher, and I learnt that too. It's easy when you get a treat every time :)))

So that's why I was so tired on the afternoon walk. You would be too, if you'd learnt to jump over a stick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.