The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Snow joke

Had an early shopping trip, to empty the shelves and Ali's bank account.

The Christmas afternoon coffee and cake meet with my two colleagues, took a turn for the bizare when this blizard took hold.
A slithering and longish 4 miles later, the snow was 2" deeper than when I left for my scone.

Managed to marzipan my Christmas cake finally, but have not managed to ice my parents one yet. Might have been better to leave it all outside and let the snow do it for me.

Away to try and make some florentines.........watch this space.

Ah well, back to work tomorrow. After the weekend and the blip meet yesterday, it almost feels like I've had a holiday, just as well, as it's the only one I'll get this festive season......till new year ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.